BEVERLY HILLS SIGHTING

CELEBRITIES I HAVE KNOWN

Rita 2

I never knew nor even met Rita Hayworth, but on a memorable occasion I once glimpsed her.  It was on a Saturday afternoon at the Fox Beverly in Beverly Hills.  I had gone to see Separate Tables, and Rita was there to see herself.  The film had ended, the lights had come up and a fairly sizable audience was filing up the two aisles.  As I neared the back of the theater, I spotted her in the middle of the last row, alone.  She was wrapped in a luscious reddish fur coat.  Atop it, on the shoulders, was that luscious red hair.  I stopped one moment and stared and she saw me.  Then one of my GREAT moments happened.  She winked at me, slid further down in her seat and looked straight ahead.  I walked on and so did everyone behind me.  I had been the only person to see her, and I floated home.

Rita 2NEXT FRIDAY POST March 18
“A Bright Star Shining All Too Briefly”

Until then,
See you at the movies,
Rick

Leave a Reply

